CALL HOUSE COMMITTEE MEMBERS: “NO ON SB 4″

Please Call or Email House State Affairs Committee Members

Hi, My name is __________.  As a concerned constituent of the state of Texas. I urge Representative _______ to oppose SB 4 and all companion bills – HB 611, HB 754, HB 889, and HB 1308.  I care about keeping Texans safe and together, this includes my immigrant neighbors. Texas is great because of the contributions, diversity, and hard work immigrants from all over the world bring to their community. Implementing Senate Bill 4 means putting the people I deeply care for, including my (example: mom, priest, pastor, friend, son, etc) __________ in danger of being racially profiled and this will have a negative economic effect on our state. Immigrant neighbors will be afraid of being separated from their loved ones because of Senate Bill 4 and will be afraid to report a crime to local law enforcement. Senate Bill 4 goes against our values as Texans and many Texans oppose this bill, including faith, business, law enforcement leaders. “

 

 

 

Representative City / District Phone E-mail
Rep. Byron Cook (Chair) District 8  (R-Corsicana) (512) 463-0730 bryon.cook@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Chris Paddie District 9 (R- Marshall) (512) 463-0556 chris.paddie@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Tom Craddick District 82 (R-Midland) (512) 463-0500 tom.craddick@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Jessica Farrar District 148 (D – Houston) (512) 463-0620 jessica.farrar@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Charlie Geren District 99  (R – Fort Worth) (512) 463-0610 charlie.geren@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Ryan Guillen District 131 (D -Rio Grande City) (512) 463-0416 ryan.guillen@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Ken King District 88 (R-Canadian) (512) 463-0736 ken.king@house.state.tx.us
Rep. John Kuempel District 44 (R -Segiun) (512) 463-0602 john.kuempel@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Morgan Meyer District 108 (R-Dallas) (512) 463-0367 morgan.meyer@house.state.tx.us
Rep. John T. Smithee District 86 (R-Amarillo) (512) 463-0702 john.smithee@house.state.tx.us

 

Leave a Reply